(ONLY 8 OF 28!??!?!?!?) Eight EU members make joint statement concerning victims of communism

Communism is returning. We must fight it.

The representatives of Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Croatia, Slovakia, Hungary, and Czechia issued a joint statement on Wednesday calling for an investigation of crimes committed by communist regimes equal to the measures taken after World War II to deal with the atrocities committed by Nazi Germany.

Minister of Justice Urmas Reinsalu (IRL) said that the condemnation of all crimes against humanity, and human rights violations committed by all totalitarian and authoritarian regimes was the basis of commemoration, and added that Europe should remember the victims of all these regimes.